Visit our Coronavirus page to stay up-to-date on the latest information and resources. ALL IN-PERSON CITY PROGRAMS AND EVENTS ARE CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE. See current closure details.

Información sobre la enfermedad del Covid-19



Find Us On Facebook

The State of Colorado’s Constitution allows for several structures for municipal governments.  The City of Longmont operates under a “Council-Manager” form of government that provides the political leadership of a City Council with the administrative oversight of a City Manager. There is a seven-person City Council including a Mayor. The Mayor serves a two-year term and the City Council members each serve four-year terms.

The City Council appoints both the City Manager and the City Attorney.  All other City staff are hired through a competitive hiring process.  The City Manager provides day-to-day administrative management and oversight. The City Attorney serves as general counsel to the City Council and city departments and divisions. Each department is headed by a director that oversees various divisions.

The City's government consists of six departments and four administrative offices:




See Organizational Chart

The main administration of the City government is housed in the Civic Center Plaza, located at 350 Kimbark St. Other municipal offices include:

  • Public Works Operations
  • Youth Center
  • Senior Center
  • Longmont Recreation Center
  • Roosevelt Memorial Building
  • Utility Service Center
  • Development Services Center.
View Full Site