Airport Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Airport Advisory Board consists of seven (7) at-large members.  Additionally, a member of the City Council is appointed as an ex-officio member.  Each at-large member is appointed to serve a three (3) year term. 

The board is advisory only and provides recommendations to City Council on matters concerning long range planning, land use, and improvements for the Vance Brand Airport.  Duties of the Airport Advisory Board include:

  • reviewing and recommending a long-range master plan and financing plan for the Vance Brand Airport;
  • reviewing and recommending actions concerning leases, fees, and annual budgets for the airport;
  • developing and recommending annual goals and objectives for operation and development of the airport;
  • reviewing and recommending actions concerning the airport rules;
  • presenting an annual report concerning the status of the airport;
  • promoting the development and utilization of the airport pursuant to the adopted master plan and airport rules; and
  • promoting awareness, utilization, and development of the airport pursuant to, and consistent with, the Council's adopted goals and objective and master plan.

Meeting Time and Place

Second Thursday of each month
City Council Chambers
350 Kimbark Street
6 pm

2017 Airport Advisory Board Bylaws 


Airport advisory board

 Meeting Date
 Meeting Agenda
May 11, 2017
Meeting Cancelled 
May 18, 2017

2018 Airport Expo Planning Meeting Only 

Meeting Cancelled Due to Inclement Weather

June 8, 2017
July 13, 2017
 August 10, 2017
September 14, 2017
October 12, 2017
November 9, 2017


Meeting Minutes Archives:

View Airport Advisory Board Past Meeting Minutes 

Staff Liaisons:

David Slayter, Airport Manager, 229 Airport Road, Longmont, CO 80501 - (303) 651-8431
Jane Madrid, Recording Secretary - (303) 651-8431

You may get in touch with Board members by contacting the staff liaison.

Board Members:

Board Member

Term Expiration

Dale VanZant


Dan Peters


Melinda Jordan


Charles Hunter


Ryan Thompson


Mick White
Marijke Unger

Jeff Moore

City Council Liaison

View Full Site