Visit our Coronavirus page to stay up-to-date on the latest information and resources. ALL IN-PERSON CITY PROGRAMS AND EVENTS ARE CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE. See current closure details.



Art in Public Places Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Art in Public Places Commission consists of fifteen (15) community members, each serving a three (3) year term.

The AIPP Commission is comprised of an active group of volunteers who approve sites for public artwork, recruit volunteers to participate on Selection Panels, send out calls to artists both locally and nationally and work with the AIPP Administrator to see through the entire process of selection through installation of public artwork. The AIPP program in Longmont started in 1989 and is funded by a one percent tax on most capital improvements projects exceeding $50,000.

Meeting Time and Place:

Second Thursday of each month
Longmont Museum and Cultural Center
400 Quail Road
Conference Room
6 pm

Agendas/Minutes by Date

 Meeting Date
 Meeting Agenda
 Meeting Minutes
October, 2019  Agenda                       Minutes
 November, 2019 Agenda                      Minutes
 December, 2019 Cancelled                      
 January 9, 2019 Agenda                      Minutes
 February 13, 2019 Agenda                      Minutes
 March 12, 2019 Agenda                      Minutes
April 9, 2020  Cancelled  
 May 28, 2020 Agenda   

Staff Liaison:

Angela Brill - (303) 651-8924

Longmont Museum & Cultural Center
400 Quail Road
Longmont, CO 80501


You may get in touch with Board members by contacting the staff liaison.

Board Committee Members:

Board Member

Term Expiration

Board Member

Term Expiration


 Randi Long  06/30/2020 Pamela Batchelor  06/30/2022
 Yvette Wagner 06/30/2020 Holli Bradish-Lane 06/30/2022
 John Hanson 06/30/2020 Noah Hess 06/30/2022 
 Azarie Wurtzburg 06/30/2020 Susan Horowitz 06/30/2022 
 Peter Alexander
06/30/2021 Cindy Tiger 06/30/2022
 Laurel Alterman               06/30/2021 Marcia Martin   Council Liaison
 Andrea Mathwich 06/30/2021     
 Amy Mann 06/30/2021 
 Frances Parker 06/30/2021     

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
View Full Site