Visit our coronavirus page to stay up-to-date on the latest information and resources. Safer at Home Orders are in effect. All City programs and events are cancelled through May 31. See current closure details.



2019 City Council members. From top left: Tim Waters, Joan Peck, Marcia Martin, Mayor Brian Bagley, Susie Hidalgo-Fahring, Aren Rodriguez, Polly Christensen
Pictured top left to right: Tim Waters, Joan Peck, Marcia Martin, Mayor Brian Bagley. Bottom left to right: Polly Christensen, Aren Rodriguez, Susie Hidalgo-Fahring.


The City of Longmont, is governed by a seven member Council. The Mayor is elected to serve a two-year term and each Council member is elected to serve a four-year term. The Mayor and Council members are the leaders and policy makers in the community elected to represent various segments of the community and to concentrate on policy issues that are responsive to residents' needs and wishes.

The City Council's vision for Longmont  

  1. PEOPLE:  In 20 years, Longmont will be the world’s greatest village, where children are most fortunate to be born and raised, where people will have access to food and shelter, and where everyone has the opportunity to thrive and feel that they belong.


  2. PLACES:  In 20 years, Longmont will have a developed Main Street from Pike Road to Highway 66 and a river corridor that stretches from the sugar mill to the fairgrounds providing a vibrant economic, residential, cultural and entertainment epicenter that is sustainable and respects the natural environment.

City Council Work plan - In May of 2018, the City Council met in their annual retreat to establish their vision, goals and ultimate work plan.  View the Longmont City Council's Work plan.

View Full Site