Show/Hide

CORONAVIRUS

Important Notice: Please Comply with Statewide Stay at Home Order

Visit our coronavirus page to stay up-to-date on the latest information and resources.

 

Rogers-Grove_interior1-new


Police Officer

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Hiring the Best and the Brightest.

Interested in becoming a Police Officer for the Longmont Police Department? Can you apply your life experiences and education to communicate effectively, solve problems, and resolve conflicts? Are you willing and able to work with people of diverse cultures and backgrounds? We seek individuals who can enforce the law impartially, who can promote the Constitutional rights of all, and who want to work with citizens to improve the quality of life in Longmont.

For more information, contact the Public Safety Training and Personnel Office by email or call (303) 651-8539.

Longmont Police are accepting applications for police officer until January 17, 2020.

Below is the list of test dates for the process ending January 17, 2020.  These dates are approximate.
 

Day   Test
Wed, December 18, 2019

Job Posted
Tues, January 17, 2020

Applications Due
 
Wed, Jan 15 - Mon, Jan 20, 2020
  Application Review
 
Tues, January 21 - Wed, January 22, 2020
  Invites and Background Packets
 
Wed, Feb 5 - Tues, Feb 11, 2020
  Written Assessment
 
Wed-Fri, Feb 12-14, 2020

Oral Interviews
Friday, Feb 14, 2020

Written Assessment Out-of-State
Friday, Feb 14, 2020
  Applicant Background Packet Due
 
Saturday, Feb 15, 2020
  Practical Assessment Out-of-State
 
Saturday, Feb 15, 2020
  Oral Interview Out-of-State
 
Sunday, Feb 16, 2020
  Practical Assessment Out-of-State
 
Week of Feb 17, 2020
  Integrity Interviews
 
Fri, Feb 28 - Mon, Mar 2, 2020
  Background Assignments Sent
 
Tues, Mar 3 - Mon, Mar 30, 2020

Background Investigation
Tues, April 7 - Thurs, Apr 9, 2020
  Conditional Job Offer
 
Fri, April 10 - Thurs, April 23, 2020
  Fingerprints/Medical/Drug/CVSA
 
Tues, Apr 28, 2020 - Mon, May 11, 2020

Final Job Offer Made
Tues, May 12, 2020 2019

Earliest Start Date

 

 For further information, go to the Application Information, Lateral Hiring and/or Salary and Benefits pages.

View Full Site