Show/Hide

CORONAVIRUS

Important Notice: Please Comply with Statewide Stay at Home Order

Visit our coronavirus page to stay up-to-date on the latest information and resources.

 

Rogers-Grove_interior1-new


Download our mobile app, and never miss trash day again!

widget.apple-button        widget.google-button


service-works-button

Manage your Waste Services subscriptions & submit help requests online.

Paper Shredding Events

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Trash and Recycling

Free Paper Shredding Events

The City of Longmont sponsors free paper shredding events every month. Gather your personal, sensitive documents in a box or bag and bring them to the Waste Diversion Center. Whether you have a bag full or a trunk full, no problem, but remember this is only for residents - not businesses. Below is the schedule for the current year:

paper-shredder-machine

2020 Free Paper Shredding Event Schedule

  • Saturday, January 11, 2020
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020
  • Friday, March 6, 2020
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 *CANCELLED*
  • Saturday, May 2, 2020
  • Saturday, June 6, 2020
  • Saturday, July 11, 2020
  • Saturday, August 8, 2020
  • Friday, September 11, 2020
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020
  • Saturday, November 7, 2020
  • Saturday, December 5, 2020

The Shredding Events are held from 9 am - 2 pm.

Why We Have A Shred Event

Shredded material is recyclable, but not accepted in your curbside single-stream recycling cart. (However, shredded material may be included in your curbside composting cart. Add it in a paper or certified compostable bag if desired; no plastic bags.)

Who Can Participate

Longmont residents can conveniently recycle sensitive documents and protect themselves from identity theft.

  • Note: Please be sure to bring a current City of Longmont Utility Bill and identification to show that you are a City resident paying for trash/recycling services.
  • This event is for Longmont residents only; sorry, no businesses allowed, and no walk-up for a fee allowed.

Waste Diversion Center Location

The Waste Diversion Center, located at 140 Martin Street.


View Full Site