Paper Shredding Events

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Trash and Recycling


The City of Longmont sponsors free paper shredding events every month. Gather your personal, sensitive documents in a box or bag and bring them to the Waste Diversion Center. Whether you have a bag full or a trunk full, no problem, but remember this is only for residents - not businesses. Below is the schedule for the current year:


 2018 Free Paper Shredding Event Schedule

  • Saturday, January 13, 2018
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018
  • Friday, March 2, 2018
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018
  • Saturday, July 14, 2018
  • Saturday, August 11, 2018
  • Friday, September 14, 2018
  • Saturday, October 6, 2018
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

The Shredding Events are held from 9 am - 2 pm.


Shredded material is recyclable, but not accepted in your curbside single-stream recycling cart.


Longmont residents can conveniently recycle sensitive documents and protect themselves from identity theft.

  • Note: Please be sure to bring a current City of Longmont Utility Bill and identification to show that you are a City resident paying for trash/recycling services.
  • This event is for Longmont residents only; sorry, no businesses allowed, and no walk-up for a fee allowed.


The Waste Diversion Center, located at 140 Martin Street.

View Full Site